Thursday, October 25, 2012

[2012] Andy Stott - Luxury Problems

Following on from a pair of Extended Players released in 2011 ("Passed Me By" / "We Stay Together") Andy Stott returns to Modern Love with 'Luxury Problems', an 8 track album of new material recorded over the last 12 months. Five of the tracks on the album feature the voice of Alison Skidmore, Andy's onetime Piano teacher whom he hadnt seen since he was a teenager back in 1996. There was no grand gesture in mind, it just sort of happened - but after almost a year of studio work the result is really quite unlike anything you'll have heard from him before.

01 Numb
02 Lost And Found
03 Sleepless
04 Hatch The Plan
05 Expecting
06 Luxury Problems
07 Up The Box
08 Leaving

No comments:

Post a Comment